MILL no. 3
Built in 1878 after the original burned down, Bates Mill No. 3 sits at the heart of the complex. Platz Associates rehabilitated the 160,000 square foot building by first stripping it down to its original structure and renovating it into Class A office space. The completed building boasts natural southern pine columns, beams and planked ceilings along with exposed brick interior and exterior walls and new energy efficient windows. Electrical, mechanical and communications systems are state of the art, thus providing up to date office space with 19th century ambiance. Platz Associates was the architect, engineer and construction manager for this project.